Bihar Public Service Exam

Bihar Public Service Exam

The Bihar Public Service Commission came into existence from 1st April, 1949 after its separation from the Commission for the States of Orissa and Madhya Pradesh.

In accordance with sub-section (1) of section 261 of the Government of India Act, 1935, as adapted.

Its constitutional status was pronounced with the promulgation of Constitution of India on 26th January, 1950.

It is a Constitutional Body under Article 315 of the Constitution of India.

The Bihar Public Service Commission initially began its functioning for the State of Bihar with its headquarters at Ranchi. The State Government decided to shift the headquarter to Patna on 1st March 1951.

The first Chairman of the Bihar Public Service Commission was Shri Rajandhari Sinha. Shri Radha Krishna Choudhary was the first Secretary to the Commission.

# Official Notification for 66th BPSC Prelims 

# Try Best Test Series for BPSC Prelims to Score More than Cut-off Marks

Previous Year Paper Solution

#Practice Previous Year Question Papers to have a Sense of the Pattern of the Exam

# Practice Free Mock Test before taking the Test Series and BPSC Prelims Exam

# Here is the Booklist of Important Reference Books 

# Read our comprehensive Short Notes while Preparing…

# Start planning for the Exam after going through Detailed Analysis

# Explore all about BPSC Prelims Syllabus & Pattern

# Explore all about BPSC Mains Syllabus & Pattern